Abstract Art: Struggling with direction

I painted this at the end of 2016, with the intent that it show vertically but I have struggled with the center placement of the white stripe.  Usually, such things are always off center in my paintings.  Recently, my mother-in-law recommended it hang horizontally thus it looks like a landscape.  I liked this idea and showed it as such in a public show of late.  However, when I brought it home I needed it for a space where it went up vertical.  I like both, not sure what to do with this.

Kent Bausman

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

