Untitled #11 2016

12460746-0e66-4d8d-b543-80b62749cb5a

36 x 36 inches, Acrylic on Canvas

This painting was completed back in September. I have struggled to post it here because I don’t really have an interesting back story to its creation. Its creation came to me relatively fast. Like many of my paintings I believe it is the reliance on blues that gave me peace with it.

I don’t know why I feel the compulsion to frequently place a dividing line in so many of my paintings but I often feel an uncomfortableness in leaving the painting alone. The use of dividing lines I assume represent some balance in my life. What is most interesting to me is the fact that the dividing line rarely centered in the painting. There is something to this I am sure.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

